Links to My Recent Writing On Other Sites

tumblr_luin00XsPH1r0p8d9o1_500

In addition to sporadically maintaining this blog, I freelance for a handful of publications from time to time. Here are three recent pieces of my writing that have been published elsewhere:

The Top 50 White Guys of 2015, The Establishment,  Dec. 31 2015

2015 was a landmark year for a lot of us, but let’s be honest: no one else quite dominated it the way only white guys can. We toast your tirelessness, gentlemen!

Why I Am Probably Going to Send the Drunk Driver Who Killed My Parents a Christmas Card, The Stranger, Dec. 16, 2015

According to the US Department of Transportation, more than 10,000 people die every year as the result of drunk driving. That’s enough people to fill all the prisons in Gatesville, Texas, and staff half of them. A city of ghost prisons.

LIVE REPORT: MSHR & MAX EILBACHER @ HOLLOW EARTH RADIO, Decoder Magazine, Dec. 2, 2015

Let’s be honest: years of music fandom have left me pretty jaded about live performances, even by my favorite bands, but I have yet to witness a sub par performance by MSHR. Their shows are as consistently impressive as they are idiosyncratic, and this one did not disappoint.

Thanks for reading! Follow me on Twitter @emilypothast.

~ by emilypothast on January 11, 2016.

Leave a comment