A Quickening: Exciting New Visual Inspiration Blog

Seattle’s favorite fiber artist Mandy Greer has started a blog,  A Quickening, which hosts all sorts of snippets of visual inspiration.  Since her first post in late July, Mandy has already managed to fill two pages with gorgeous photographs of art as fashion, as landscape, and as both.  Is anyone surprised that the woman who mobilized dozens of volunteers to help her turn West Seattle’s Camp Long into a river of fiber is able to crank out blog content faster than I can take it in?  Bookmark it!

Barbara Setsu Pickett. Falling Water (detail). Handpainted, shibori-resisted silk organza, 2008. Via aquickening.wordpress.com.

Barbara Setsu Pickett. Falling Water (detail). Handpainted, shibori-resisted silk organza, 2008. Via aquickening.wordpress.com.

~ by emilypothast on August 17, 2009.

One Response to “A Quickening: Exciting New Visual Inspiration Blog”

  1. Holy shit! This is fantastic (the mention, I mean). Thank you my dear! I am enjoying the blogging and how it’s helping me organize my massive collection of bookmarks. I also have a hundred or so images on my desk top, where I have downloaded the image but did not footnote who it was. I’m going to start a “who the hell is this?” category on the blog to rectify that…

Leave a Reply

 
