Opening Tonight

There are some great things happening tonight in Capitol Hill. At Grey Gallery and Lounge, there is an exhibition of stencil paintings by Greg Boudreau, an artist you might recognize from his impressive mural at the new Bus Stop on Olive.  Next door at Vermillion, there is a photo show featuring work by Shaun Kardinal and new-to-me Katherine Dyke, who fabricates mysterious landscapes and photographs them.

Katherine Dyke. Volcano. Photograph of studio construction.

Katherine Dyke. Volcano. Photograph of studio construction.

The opening at Grey is from 5 to 9, and Vermillion’s is 6 to 11, part of what I’ve just learned (via dimensionsvariable) we’re supposed to be calling “Blitz.”  (Blech.)  Hope to see you out!

~ by emilypothast on June 11, 2009.

4 Responses to “Opening Tonight”

  1. “Blitz” makes me puke in my mouth a little, too. Moreover, the website doesn’t work for shit. Still… art-night! Yay!

  2. I like this image its like a man erupting for this jagged volcano

  3. I laughed as I typed. I swear.

  4. Also, I completely spaced out on mentioning Grey Gallery, what a dork!

Leave a Reply

 
