Coming Soon: Two Musical Performances, One Sex Lecture, and All the Geometric Formalist Erotica You Can Handle!

Regrettably, I’ve been posting less frequently in the past few weeks, and this has quite a bit to do with the other projects I’ve been involved in.  The good news is, several things are coming to a head in the coming weeks and if you’re in Seattle, there are lots of opportunities for you to see me in action!

First, I will be singing at Gallery 1412 this Friday night, May 1, as part of an ensemble of performers for the world premiere of Aphonia Recordings‘ co-founder Ben L. Robertson‘s composition Thamnophis Sirtalis. The performance begins at 8 pm and has a $5 to $15 sliding scale.

Second, I was asked by guest curator Sharon Arnold to contribute work to the 2009 Seattle Erotic Art Festival, scheduled for this weekend at Seattle Center.  Sneak previews of my geometric formalist erotica coming soon! As part of the festival, I am also giving a slide lecture on the subject of art, sex, and spirituality on Sunday, May 3. Details may be found on the event’s Facebook page, as well as the 2009 SEAF program.

Finally, my band Midday Veil is performing on Friday, May 8 at the Rendezvous Jewel Box Theatre as part of the second annual Seattle Occultural Music Festival.  Details about the festival lineup may be found on the festival’s website, somf.info.  Here’s the flier for this year’s festival, designed by artist James Nielsen.

somfflier

~ by emilypothast on April 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Coming Soon: Two Musical Performances, One Sex Lecture, and All the Geometric Formalist Erotica You Can Handle!”

  1. Sneak previews of my geometric formalist erotica coming soon!

    Woohoo!

  2. Ben just left me a note about Thamnophis Sirtalis yesterday, but I didn’t realize this was the project you’d mentioned working on. I am so excited to see/hear you all perform this!!

Leave a Reply

 
